Board of Directors and Staff

Gift of Life Transplant House is led by an incredibly dedicated board of directors and staff with a passion for supporting guests on the transplant journey. The house relies on this group of dedicated individuals to continue providing a clean, safe, supportive, and home-like environment for our guests.

Staff

Executive Director

Mary Wilder

mwilder@gift-of-life.org

Facilities Manager

Ladd Baldus

ladd@gift-of-life.org

Operations Manager

Steve Tarara

steve@gift-of-life.org

Office Supervisor

Kari Wedeking

kari@gift-of-life.org

Marketing Event Coordinator 

Miranda Halling

miranda@gift-of-life.org

Front Desk Receptionists 

Tami Konakowitz (Lead Receptionist)

Debbie Nichols

Julie Cole

Facilities

Robert Himmer

Cory Cody

Mitch Yennie

Housekeepers

Missy Johnson (Lead Housekeepers)

Kathy Gilbertson

Becky Cain

Resident Night Supervisors

724 House: Debbie Niemeier

705 House: Val Koehn

Board of Directors

President 

Joe Forrer

Vice President

PJ Calkins

Past President

Nick Pompeian

Secretary 

Kathy Jensen

Treasurer

Jesse Buhl

Founder

Edward Pompeian

Board Members

Cyle Erie

Arlene Bahr

Lori Ewoldt

Bob Groettum

Dr. Saad Kenderian

David Liebow

Paul Mensing

Sheila Nelson

Dr. Thomas Schwab

Brian Sheehan

Honorary Lifetime Board Members:

Mary E. Davie

Sylvester Sterioff, MD

Emeritus:

George Smith

Board Members can be contacted at
office@gift-of-life.org